Home History Development Today NEWS 2011 News 2010 Links silver hill

Tydavnet Show 2011

On Thursday, March 3rd the AGM of the Tydavnet Show Committee was held in Urbleshanny Hall, Scotstown. A big crowd attended and the various officers elected for the coming year. The new President of the show. Catherine O’Donaghue, was elected and the Medal of Office handed over by the outgoing President, Peter Sherry. Various matters were discussed and decisions made in relation to the 2011 Parish Show. Indeed it was stated that work must begin immediately as time passes very quickly and all the preparatory work must be underway as soon as possible. Seamus Sherry, outgoing chairman, handed over the reins to Peggy Treanor and wished her every success. However, knowing Seamus, I cannot see him sitting back and watching from the sidelines.

Executive of George McCarron; Peggy Treanor; Catherine O’Donaghue; Peter Sherry; Seamus Sherry; Suzanne Graham; James Stinson, of William Courtney Chartered Accountants Moy;  and Raymond Wilkinson.

Outgoing President, Peter Sherry, hands over the Medal of Office to newly elected President, Catherine O’Donaghue.

Front L to R: George McCarron;James Stinson; Pat Joe Connolly; Margaret Sherry; Peggy Treanor; Catherine O’Donaghue; Seamus Sherry and Patricia Hughes.

Middle Row: John O’Reilly, Gerard Sherlock; Mervy Jackson; Raymond Wilkinson; Betty Dunwoody; Suzanne Graham; Carmel Meehan; Mary McCarra and Henry Blackburn.

Back Row: Osborne Wilkinson; Gerard Meehan; Dermot Sherry; Patsy Brady; Pete McCarra; Peter Sherry; Ann Campbell and Gareth Graham.

Show Launch HERE

Show Day   HERE

Northern Sound Launch  HERE

Show Party HERE