Home History Development Today NEWS 2011 News 2010 Archives Links
silver hill
Connacht Sligo Stages Rally.
We will have a fuller report with the Motor Club news during the week but initially we must congratulate the many Monaghan Crews who took part in this event and captured honours on the day. This was Round 6 of the National Rally Championship and Round 5 of the Border Rally Championship for 2011.
Niall Maguire and Enda Sherry were 5th O/A and winners of Class 8
Sam Moffett and James O’Reilly were 6th O/A and 2nd Class 4
Shane Maguire and Conor Foley were 7th O/A and 3rd Class 4 and Sligo Pallets Drive of Day
Barry McKenna and Raymond Knox were 6th Class 13
Gerard McQuaid and Gareth Quinlan were 3rd Class 11
David Smyth and Austin Hamill won Class 6
Sean and Fintan Sherry were 3rd Class 10
Michael Carbin and Evin Hughes were 2nd Class 10
Robert Barrable and Damien Connolly were 1st Overall.
Aaron McQuaid and Aiden Coyle were 1st in Class 10 and now lead the Border Championship
Arthur Kierans and son Macartan were 1st in Class 12.