Home History Development Today NEWS 2011 News 2010 snippetlist Links silver hill

Ladies GAA County Awards 2010.

The Ladies GAA Awardss night was held in Latton Centre on Friday, Feb 4th 2011. A big crowd turned out and enjoyed great food followed by the formalities and then dancing to Sean Mccaffrey - all in a beautiful and cosy Centre. Well done to the Latton committee for a great job.
MC Alan Gunn, who was also celebrating his engagement to Louise Glass from Derry, directed the formalities in a smooth and efficient manner. Speakers were: Seamus Coyle, Latton Chairperson; Marie Brady, County Chairperson; Gerry Duffy, representing the mens County Board and Hugh Devaney, Ulster President of Ladies GAA. The Ulster Senior and U14 winning team were presented with their medals and then the individual and club awards were announced.
County Team Players: Senior County Player of the Year - Lavina Connolly (Latton);  Minor County Player of the Year - Barbara Ward (Corduff);  U16 County Player of the Year - Leane Maguire (Magheracloone);
Senior Players of the Year : Division 1 - Niamh Lynch (Donaghamoyne);  Division 2 - Martina Larmer (Scotstown);  Division 3 - Kelsey Maguire
Clubs of the Year :  Juvenile - Tyholland Ladies;   Junior - Scotstown Ladies; Intermediate - Truagh Ladies;  Senior - Emyvale Ladies

Overall Club of the Year 2011 : Truagh Ladies