Home History Development Today NEWS 2011 News 2010 Archives Links
silver hill

2010 Annual Awards.

Monaghan Motor Club held its Annual Awards and Dinner Dance in the Hillgrove Hotel on Saturday, Dec 4th. The slippery conditions on the roads did not prevent a good crowd from turning out for what is always a very enjoyable night - the food was good, the music was good, the chat was good and it was great to see the people who achieved during the year being rewarded for their talents and efforts. It was also good to be present on the night when Darra MacNamara, son of the late Gerry, presented a Perpetual Cup to the Club to be awarded to a person who had been a major contributor to the success of Monaghan Motor Club and the first and very worthy recipient was Ronnie Hawe. Well done to the organisers on a great night.

Mivchael Carbin and Evin Hughes - winners Jan. Navigation

Declan Tynan and Andrew Grennan - winners of March Navigation

Niall Maguire and Enda Sherry - winners Stages Rally with Maguire International Cup

Gary McPhillips (and Mark Tierney) - winners of the Keenan Stainless Steel Cup

Mac McKenna and John Loughran - winners of the Squealing Pig Cup

Jim McKenna and Thomas Treanor - winners of JG Kelly Supplies cup

Sam Moffett presents Combilift Cup to Darren (and Nicola) McKenna.

Andrew Mackarel (and Liam Higgins) - winners of October Navigation

Michael and Ciaran Tynan receive the George Cannon Cup from Brenda Flynn

Dessie Keenan (and Aaron Duffy) winners of5th in Beginner in Gary Nesbitt Championship

Martin McGuigan (and Brendan Treanor) Beginners winners in Gary Nesbitt Championship

Gerry Cassidy (and Fintan Clerkin) 4th in Novice Gary Nesbitt Championship

Paul Sheridan (and Darren Babington) 3rd in Novice Gary Nesbitt Championship

Sean McKenna and Garry Farrelly were 2nd in Novice Gary Nesbitt Championship

Kevin Keenan and Barry Garvey - winners of the Novice Gary Nesbitt Championship

Declan Tynan and Andrew Grennan - 2nd Semi-Expert Gary Nesbitt Championship

Michael Carbin and Evin Hughes - winners Semi-Expert Gary Nesbitt Championship

Ladies Award went to

Janice Mackarel

The Novice Navigator Award went to
Barry Garvey

Michael Tynan and Ciaran Tynan, winners in Expert Class Club Champ

Overall Club Champion for 9th time and winner of the Traders Cup was Andrew Mackarel

David Maxwell accepts a present from Monaghan Motor Club for Declan Nelson, retired County Manager.

Eamon McKenna, Scanbitz, presents a Marshal’s prize to Kerry Stevenson

Darra, Rebecca and Evan MacNamara present the Gerry MacNamara Memorial Cup to the first winner - Ronnie Hawe.

Clerks of Courses were also presented with prizes - Andrew Grennan, Shane Maguire, Brendan Flynn, Evin Hughes, Conor Maguire, Enda Sherry (and Brian Ruth, and Anthony Finnegan. Eamonn McElvaney was the winner of the Grass and Loose Autocross events and was awarded the McElvaney Cup. Prizes were presented by Paul Hughes and Brenda Flynn.


Patrons at the Function HERE